Our Committee

Hythe Town Youth FC operates through its club committee which is bound together by the constitution, or rules of the club.

Committee members are all unpaid volunteers, who are either parents of players, or friends of the club.

 

Our committee consists of ‘officer’ roles for the club and also has representation for each of the teams through a Head Parent Rep. Details for all Parent Reps are on the individual team pages.

The committee meets once a month. If you have anything you wish to be raised at the Committee please contact the Chairman. Details of all the Committee members are below.

Committee

Chairman
Julian Budd
chairman@hythetownyouth.co.uk

Vice Chairman
Vacant
chairman@hythetownyouth.co.uk

Club Secretary
Colette Laing (also Charter Standard Coordinator)
secretary@hythetownyouth.co.uk

Secretary (Ashford and District Youth League & Minutes Secretary)
Irene Beeson
secretaryadyl@hythetownyouth.co.uk

KYL Fixtures Secretary
Becky Moncrieff
becky@channelfabrications.co.uk

East Kent Fixture Secretary
Vicky Smith
fixtures@hythetownyouth.co.uk

Treasurer
Nicola Fairlie
treasurer@hythetownyouth.co.uk

Head Coach
Mike Chamberlain
headcoach@hythetownyouth.co.uk

Mini Soccer Head Coach
Gareth Evans
garethmevans@btinternet.com

Welfare Officer
Sara Cave
welfare@hythetownyouth.co.uk

Pitch Coordinator
Mark Stewart
fixtures@hythetownyouth.co.uk

Head Parent Representative
Mandy Beardsley
parentrep@hythetownyouth.co.uk

Communications Officer
Nic Evans
communications@hythetownyouth.co.uk

Fundraising Coordinator
We are looking for someone to help us coordinate and manage our fundraising so if you think you can help, please get in touch. You’ll be working with our marketing and communications coordinator.

Role Description:

• Try and raise funds for the club.

• Coordinate all fundraising activities across the teams – we are many teams but one club.

• Identify and apply for grants.

• Keep all current sponsors informed about how their help is being used.

Sponsors